Fee Schedule

The Illinois State Police, Bureau of Identification is providing the current fee schedule for the processing of specific fingerprint and non-fingerprint criminal history background check inquiries as well as court orders to seal or expunge an individual’s criminal history, and the required fee for court ordered subpoenas. Please refer to the table below detailing the current fee schedule. For fingerprint based re-submissions, please remember that you must provide the Transaction Control Number (TCN) of the previous submission to qualify for the re-submission fee.

Submission Type Manual/Paper Form Electronic/Live Scan Resubmission Fee
Fee Applicants F(fees effective January 1, 2019)
State Only $20.00 $15.00 $10.00
FBI Only $13.25 $13.25 $10.00
State & FBI $33.25 $28.25 $20.00
National Child Protection Act/Volunteers for Children Act and Adam Walsh Volunteers N/A $26.25 $20.00
Uniform Conviction Information Act Requests
Name-based Inquiry $16.00 $10.00 N/A
Fingerprint Card $20.00 $15.00 $10.00
Expungement or Sealing Petitions and Court Orders(fees effective July 1, 2004)
Petition to Expunge or Seal Criminal History No Charge
Court Order to Expunge or Seal Criminal History $60.00
Subpoena and Access and Review/Record Challenge (fees effective July 1, 2004)
Subpoena for Criminal History Information $20.00
Illinois Access and Review/Record Challenge No Charge