### Statewide 9-1-1 Advisory Board Minutes

Illinois State Police Central Headquarters 801 S. Seventh St. 500 Main Conference Room Springfield, Illinois January 6, 2020 10:00 A.M.

The Board met pursuant to notice, at 10:00 A.M. in the 500 Main Conference Room at the Illinois State Police Central Headquarters at 801 S. Seventh St., Springfield, IL.

## Board Members physically present:

Ralph Caldwell
Glenna Johnson
Juanita Kramer
Sam McClerren
Randy Nehrt
Deno Perdiou
Deb Prather
David Tuttle
Col. Kelly Walter
Linda Zerwin

Board Members present by phone:

Karen Boswell
David Clague
Sen. Bill Cunningham
Patrick Fucik
Rep. Kathleen Willis

Board Members not present:

Rep. Mike Marron

Welcoming remarks:

Chairman Walter opened the meeting at 10:00 A.M.; the roll call was taken, and a quorum was present.

## 1) Approval of the November 18, 2019 Open Meeting Minutes

On Juanita Kramer's motion and Linda Zerwin's second, the minutes were unanimously approved.

#### 2) Legislative Discussion – Emergency Telephone System Act (50 ILCS 750) Rewrite

The Chairman led a discussion of the draft of new language to be proposed for the rewrite of the Emergency Telephone System Act. Proposed changes were discussed by the Board.

#### 3) Old Business

None.

## 4) New Business

None.

# 5) Public Comment

Members of the public provided opinions and input on the proposed legislative changes.

The meeting was adjourned at 12:53 P.M. and continued until 10:00 A.M. on January 13, 2020.