Technology Subcommittee

Open Meeting

Wednesday, January 17, 2024 11:00 am

Meeting Notes

I. Call to Order

a. 11:05 am by Jeff Buford

II. Roll-call

- a. Jeffrey Buford, Illinois State Police, Interim Northern Bureau Chief Illinois State Police
- b. Casey Craven, Illinois State Police, Forensic Science Center @ Chicago, Toxicologist
- c. Gina Havlik, NIRCL, Toxicology Forensic Scientist
- d. Adrienne Bickel, Illinois State Police, Trace Forensic Scientist
- e. Jamie Edwards, Illinois State Police, Latent Prints Springfield Laboratory
- f. Megan Neff, Illinois State Police, DNA, Chicago
- g. Bryan Tomac, Illinois State Police, Firearms, Metro East
- h. Kevin Gillespie, Illinois State Police, Trace, Chicago
- i. Cris Hughes, University of Illinois Champaign
- j. Jason George, Illinois State Police, Drug Chemistry Section Chief, Chicago
- k. Amanda Shanbaum, Illinois State Police, Interim Laboratory Director, Chicago
- I. Jeanne Richeal, Illinois State Police, DNA Technical Leader
- m. Cassandra Richards, Illinois State Police, Criminalistic Section Chief
- n. Kimberlee Guenstein, Illinois State Police, Trace
- o. Shan Mei Jones, Illinois State Police, Trace
- p. Jillian Baker, DuPage
- q. Amy Watroba, DuPage County
- r. Tim Ruppel, Kane County
- p. Sarah Ware, Kane County
- III. Approval of Notes
 - b. Motion to Approve by Adrienne Bickel, seconded by Caryn Tucker
- IV. Chairperson Report
 - a. No related updates from the Illinois Forensic Science Commission
 - b. Still in Phase II Emerging Technology
- V. Presentations
 - a. Trace Kevin Gillespie
 - b. Biology/DNA Presentation March
- VI. Public Comments
 - a. No comments

- VII. Next Meeting/ Adjournment
 - a. Next meeting set for Wednesday, March 27, 2024 at 11:00am
 - b. Adjourned at 11:35pm by Jeff Buford, seconded by Caryn Tucker