# Technology Subcommittee Open Meeting Wednesday, April 19, 2023 11:00 am Meeting Notes

## I.Call to Order

a. 11:02 am by Jeff Buford

## II.Roll-call

- a. Jeffrey Buford, Illinois State Police, Interim Northern Bureau Chief Illinois State Police
- b. Caryn Tucker, Illinois State Police, Firearm & Toolmark Training Coordinator
- c. Jason George, Illinois State Police, Acting Section Chief Chemistry
- d. Casey Craven, Illinois State Police, Forensic Science Center @ Chicago, Toxicologist
- e. Cassandra Richards, Illinois State Police, Latent Print Group Supervisor
- g. Gina Havlik, NIRCL, Toxicology Forensic Scientist
- h. Adrienne Bickel, Illinois State Police, Trace Forensic Scientist
- k. Dan Pruitt, Illinois State Police, Toxicologist
- 1. Amanda Shanbaum, Illinois State Police, Interim Lab Director
- m. Bryan Tomac, Firearms Metro East Forensic Science Laboratory
- n. Jillian Baker, Drug Chemistry DuPage Crime Laboratory
- o. Jamie Edwards, Illinois State Police, Latent Prints Springfield Laboratory
- p. Megan Neff, Illinois State Police, DNA
- q. Jeanne Richeal, Illinois State Police, DNA Technical Leader
- r. Philip Kinsey, NIRCL

## III.Approval of Notes

- b. Motion to Approve by Caryn Tucker, seconded by Adrienne Bickel IV.Chairperson Report
  - a. Forensic Science Commission we met on Monday, March 20th at 10am.at the DuPage County Crime Laboratory and subcommittees presented reports. We are meeting more frequently than some of the other subcomittees. v.Toxicology: Will present in May

# V.Presentations – Emerging Technologies

a. Bryan Tomac and Caryn Tucker presented – presentation shared on Teams

## **VI.Public Comments**

a. n/a

## VII.Next Meeting/ Adjournment

- a. Next meeting set for Wednesday, May 17th at 11am
- b. Motion to Adjourn at 12:05 am by Jeff Buford, seconded by Caryn Tucker